Environmental Commission

The Environmental Commission is an official arm of the local government, established to protect the environment and conserve natural resources. Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor.

The Environmental Commission advises the Borough Council and Planning Board, promotes public awareness, and conducts projects to improve the environment of Roosevelt. These include activities such as forest management planning, control of invasive plant species, stream monitoring, trail maintenance, studies of local environmental conditions, and many more.

Volunteers are always welcome! To get involved contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

2018 Environmental Commission Members

Name Position Type Term End
Michael Ticktin Chair Regular 12/31/2019
Mary Tulloss Vice Chair Regular 12/31/2019
Tim Hartley PB Rep Regular 12/31/2018
Nick Murray   Regular 12/31/2018
Margaret Schlinski   Regular 12/31/2020
Heidi Monteleone   Regular 12/31/2020
Stacey Bonna   Regular 12/31/2018
Kim Felong   Alternate #1 12/31/2018
Cody Parker Council Rep Alternate #2 12/31/2019


Environmental Commission Document Library (Documents below are provided as PDFs)
Environmental Commission Agendas and Minutes
Sustainable Jersey Certification
Roosevelt Natural Resources Inventory Phases I, II, & III 1991-93 
ERI Report 06152015 (2015 Environmental Resources Inventory)
Roosevelt CFMP Approved 7-14-17 (Community Forest Management Plan)
Roosevelt Buy Fresh Buy Local list 10-24-17